Reviews

8.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.8
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Dennis
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 22, 2018

    I will use this motel again if the need arises.

    The location by hwy 97 was good news and bad news. It was very conveniently located but the 4am ambulance driving by on the highway not so much.
    The building, while older, is nicely taken care of. The room appeared recently painted and the carpet was new looking also. The price was excellent.
    James
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 14, 2018

    It was comfortable. It is on a main street but the traffic dies down after 10pm. Coffee in the room

    Very comfortable beds,clean room, warm. I had forgotten that Valentine's Day was the next day!The lady at the desk said to see her in the morning and she would give me flowers for my wife! Nice flowers! I was saved!
    Rachel
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    December 9, 2017

    Clean, comfortable and friendly. Can’t ask for more.

    No complaints
    Nice staff, everything I needed for a quick stopover. Good set-up for computer work too.
    barbiedahl
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 29, 2017

    Great price.

    A little road noise.
    Very affordable, close to many restaurants. Friendly. Comfortable bed. Great Indian restaurant across street.
    Jim
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 12, 2017
    Good Basic room - Good value - Great staff .
    Evelyn
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 5, 2017

    I look forward to staying here again in the future.

    Zero complaints (now and in the past)
    I have stayed here frequently over the last 20 years, and each time something new has been added to make Silver Star even better. It is clean in ways that other motels miss (behind things, under edges, etc.) And the staff there is always welcoming and helpful.
    Lynn
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 17, 2017

    Comfortable and convenient.

    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 3, 2017

    Nice and cozy!

    Parking space was a bit too tight and sometimes difficult to park.
    Hanging flowers were beautiful. The room was big and comfortable.
    Sunshine
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 21, 2017

    Comfortable, very adequate for a short stay.

    AJ
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 13, 2017

    Always a great stay

    The only downside is the water pressure so if you have long hair washing it is a challenge
    The room is perfect for a couple nights
    Angel
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacqollyne
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    July 11, 2017
    Bed was comfy!
    Alan
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    carlos
    it

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rick
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 28, 2017

    Good price and clean

    Very clean. Friendly staff. Very accommodating
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 25, 2017

    Great 👍

    Janine
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 12, 2017

    Great value for your money, no frills clean room

    The road noise is a little loud.
    Perfect for my one stop in town night. Easy to find, great price, very clean room, nice staff.
    Roy
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 22, 2017
    Clean comfortable and cheap
    James
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 9, 2017

    Very pleasant and good value.

    Older motels should be updating their toilets to the taller "comfort" height.
    Warm,comfortable beds. A little dated but well maintained.
    Douglas
    ca

    Review Score

    6.7
    January 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...